Year 2014 meets late 1920’s

Journey

In my ceramic decorations I have used watercolors for clay. In this project I’ve combined these colorants (stains) from late 1920’s Stoke On Trent’s old ceramic factory with present stains from old time favorite Potclays.

Some of the old stains worked like a charm, but others not so well. I picked the workable ones, and decided to use them. Now I will have some interesting historical aspect to add for my ceramic work.

20141119_170346 I love these  paper packages! They are so wicked! Looks so elegant with old fashion calligraphy. 20141119_170511When past meets present.

Leave a Reply

