Vintage stains from 1926’s

Journey

20141017_104203This week I mixed some new ceramic water colors for my palette. The actual stains what I used are from 1926‘s, from good old Stoke-On-Trent, England. Can you imagine this? These colors are true vintage! Even the packages were tiny brown paper bags with a very delicate handwriting on a side.

I really wish that these colors will work. From ‘Dragon red’, ‘Butterfly orange’, ‘Apple green’ and ‘Italian yellow’ I have so high hopes ! Also I have at least 12 different shades of blue here too. One I named ‘?Mystery Blue?’ cause it wasn’t labelled.

This is quite an amazing piece of information to add part of my newest ceramic project’s tale, don’t you think?

I am so ready to test this color palette! Today I filled a kiln with my mid-range test tiles (1220°C). Next week I will fire earthenware tests (1060-1080 °C).

5 thoughts on “Vintage stains from 1926’s

  1. I blog often and I seriously thank you for your content.
    The article has really peaked my interest.

    I am going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new information about once per
    week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

  2. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be
    tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and superb design.

Leave a Reply

