Challenge accepted!

Uncategorized

Today I heard that there will be a wood firing next Saturday. It has been awhile since I have took apart of this kind of an event, so to make my experience more enjoyable I’ll try to make few pieces for the firing. The last bisquit firing is on Wednesday afternoon. So this means that I have less than 2 days to create somethings. Challenge accepted!

This is my plan: mugs, mugs, mugs, and a tiny turtle bowl. How surprising is that!?!? Need to create something fast and with thin walls so they will dry quickly. Oh well, it is great to refresh my skills on a pottery wheel and get some foretaste of ceramics after 4 months break.

20140922_191746

Leave a Reply

