New York City

Journey

I had an exciting week in New York. Got loads of ideas for my dissertation and this semester’s assignments. I bet I have seen this much kitsch stuff and art galleries   less than in a week never before until this trip: 8 galleries and 6 museums more or less (I lost my counting some point). I even found a gallery were they sold Russian artist portraits and art. I noticed that Russian artists portraits were very dark, almost scary. Very intensive paintings! I really liked them. It brought my mind how old folk tales, such as Vasilisa Beautiful, can be quite scary and now a days people are too afraid to read them to children cause of it’s dark elements. People are too afraid turning their children to ‘dark passengers’.

3 thoughts on “New York City

  1. I merely could not go away your internet site prior to suggesting that I truly enjoyed the standard info an individual supply to your visitors? Is gonna be once more continuously to be able to take a look at new posts

Leave a Reply

